clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLS All-Stars vs. Arsenal: time, TV schedule, and how to watch + stream live

Guaje. Maestro. Arsene Wenger's big-ass coat. The gang's all here.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Throughout the MLS ranks, no squad can match the sheer star power of New York City FC.

Tonight's All-Star Game, then, feels tailor-made for the likes of David Villa and Andrea Pirlo.

Speaking of which, remember last year?

This time around, that "other" North London team is in the States to take on Major League Soccer's best. It all goes down this evening at the brand-spanking-new home of the San Jose Earthquakes. We're hoping for some sizzling goal-scoring action over the ninety minutes, because the damn thing will go straight to penalties if it's tied after regular time.


Major League Soccer All-Stars vs. Arsenal FC
2016 AT&T MLS All-Star Game
Thursday, July 28th, 7:30pm ET
Avaya Stadium, San Jose, California
WATCH on ESPN (U.S. English) / UniMas (Spanish) / Sky Sports 2 (U.K. English)
STREAM on WatchESPNUnivision Deportes en VivoSky Go


GOALKEEPERSDavid Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

DEFENDERSSteve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Andrew Farrell (New England Revolution), Keegan Rosenberry (Philadelphia Union), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps)

MIDFIELDERSKyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Mauro Diaz (FC Dallas), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Kaká (Orlando City), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Andrea Pirlo(New York City FC), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC)

FORWARDSClint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Didier Drogba (Montreal Impact),Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Cyle Larin (Orlando City), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), David Villa (New York City FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)


GOALKEEPERS: Petr Cech, Emiliano Martinez, David Ospina

DEFENDERS: Hector Bellerin, Krystian Bielik, Calum Chambers, Mathieu Debuchy, Kieran Gibbs, Rob Holding, Per Mertesacker, Nacho Monreal

MIDFIELDERS: Santi Cazorla, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Chris Willock, Jack Wilshere, Granit Xhaka, Gedion Zelalem

FORWARDS: Chuba Akpom, Joel Campbell, Alex Iwobi, Theo Walcott