clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New York City FC 2022 Schedule and Results, All Competitions

NYCFC’s complete and updated schedule and results for MLS league games, MLS Cup Playoffs, CONCACAF Champions League, US Open Cup, and Campeones cup

NYCFC are defending MLS Cup Champions this year.
Photograph by Katie Cahalin, courtesy NYCFC.com

MLS League Games

1. NYCFC at Los Angeles Galaxy, Sunday, February 27, 5 pm ET

Result: L, LA Galaxy 1 - 0 NYCFC

2. NYCFC at Vancouver Whitecaps, Saturday, March 5, 6 pm ET

Result: D, Vancouver 0 - 0 NYCFC

3. NYCFC vs CF Montréal at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, March 12, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 4 - 1 Montréal

4. NYCFC vs Philadelphia Union at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, March 19, 1 pm ET

Result: L, NYCFC 0 - 2 Philadelphia

5. NYCFC at Toronto FC, Saturday, April 2, 4 pm ET

Result: L, Toronto 2 - 1 NYCFC

NYCFC vs DC United at Citi Field, Saturday, April 9, 5 pm ET
6. NYCFC vs Real Salt Lake at Yankee Stadium, Sunday, April 17, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 6 - 0 Real Salt Lake

7. NYCFC vs Toronto FC at Citi Field, Sunday, April 24, 5 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 5 - 4 Toronto

8. NYCFC vs San Jose Earthquakes at Yankee Stadium, Sunday, May 1, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 3 - 0 San Jose

9. NYCFC vs Sporting Kansas City at Citi Field, Saturday, May 7, 7 pm ET

Result: D, NYCFC 0 - 0 Sporting Kansas City

10. NYCFC vs Columbus Crew at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, May 14, 7 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 2 - 0 Columbus

11. NYCFC at DC United, Wednesday, May 18, 7:30 pm ET

Result: W, DC United 0 - 2 NYCFC

12. NYCFC vs Chicago Fire at Citi Field, Sunday, May 22, 5 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 1 - 0 Chicago

13. NYCFC at Minnesota United FC, Saturday, May 28, 8 pm ET

Result: W, Minnesota 0 - 1 NYCFC

14. NYCFC vs Colorado Rapids at Yankee Stadium, Sunday, June 19, 5 pm ET

Result: D, NYCFC 1 - 1 Colorado

15. NYCFC at Philadelphia Union, Sunday, June 26, 6 pm ET

Result: L, Philadelphia 2 - 1 NYCFC

16. NYCFC at FC Cincinnati, Wednesday, June 29, 7:30 pm ET

Result: D, Cincinnati 4 - 4 NYCFC

17. NYCFC vs Atlanta United at Yankee Stadium, Sunday, July 3, 5 pm ET

Result: D, NYCFC 2 - 2 Atlanta

18. NYCFC vs New England Revolution at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, July 9, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 4 - 3 New England

19. NYCFC at FC Dallas, Wednesday, July 13, 9 pm ET

Result: W, Dallas 0 - 1 NYCFC

20. NYCFC at New Jersey Red Bulls, Sunday, July 17, 5 pm ET

Result: W, New Jersey 0 - 1 NYCFC

21. NYCFC vs Inter Miami FC at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, July 23, 7 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 2 - 0 Inter Miami

22. NYCFC at CF Montréal, Saturday, July 30, 7:30 pm ET

Result: D, Montréal 0 - 0 NYCFC

23. NYCFC at Columbus Crew, Saturday, August 6, 7:30 pm ET

Result: L, Columbus 3 - 2 NYCFC

24. NYCFC at Inter Miami FC, Saturday, August 13, 8 pm ET

Result: L, Miami 3 - 2 NYCFC

25. NYCFC vs Charlotte FC at Red Bull Arena, Wednesday, August 17, 8 pm ET

Result: L, NYCFC 1 - 3 Charlotte

26. NYCFC at Chicago Fire, Sunday, August 21, 6 pm ET

Result: L, Chicago 0 - 2 NYCFC

27. NYCFC at Orlando City SC, Sunday, August 28, 7:30 pm ET

Result: L, Orlando 2 - 1 NYCFC

28. NYCFC vs DC United at Red Bull Arena, Wednesday, August 31, 8 pm ET
(originally scheduled for Saturday, April 9)

Result: L, NYCFC 1 - 2 DC United

29. NYCFC at New England Revolution, Sunday, September 4, 8 pm ET

Result: L, New England 3 - 0 NYCFC

30. NYCFC vs FC Cincinnati at Citi Field, Wednesday, September 7, 8 pm ET

Result: D, NYCFC 1 - 1 FC Cincinnati

31. NYCFC at Charlotte FC, Saturday, September 10, 1 pm ET

Result: L, Charlotte 1 - 0 NYCFC

32. NYCFC vs New Jersey Red Bulls at Yankee Stadium, Saturday, September 17, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 2 - 0 Red Bulls

33. NYCFC vs Orlando City SC at Citi Field, Saturday, October 1, 7 pm ET
NYCFC vs Orlando City SC at Red Bull Arena, Sunday, October 2, 1 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 2 - 1 Orlando

34. NYCFC at Atlanta United, Sunday, October 9, 2:30 pm ET

Result: W, Atlanta 1 - 2 NYCFC


MLS Cup Playoffs

First Round, NYCFC vs Inter Miami at Citi Field, Monday October 17, 7 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 3 - 0 Miami

Eastern Conference Semifinal, NYCFC at CF Montréal, Sunday, October 23, 1 pm ET

Result: W, Montréal 1 - 3 NYCFC

Eastern Conference Final, NYCFC at Philadelphia Union, Sunday, October 30, 8 pm ET

Result: L, Philadelphia 3 - 1 NYCFC


CONCACAF Champions League

Round of 16, Leg 1, NYCFC at Santos de Guápiles, Tuesday, February 15, 8 pm ET

Result: W, Santos 0 - 2 NYCFC

Round of 16, Leg 2, NYCFC vs Santos de Guápiles at Banc of California Stadium, Wednesday, February 23, 6 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 4 - 0 Santos

Quarterfinals, Leg 1, NYCFC vs Comunicaciones FC at Pratt & Whitney Stadium, Tuesday, March 8, 8 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 3 - 1 Comunicaciones

Quarterfinals, Leg 2, NYCFC at Comunicaciones FC, Tuesday, March 15, 8 pm ET

Result: L, Comunicaciones 4 - 2 NYCFC

Semifinals, Leg 1, NYCFC at Seattle Sounders, Wednesday, April 6, 10 pm ET

Result: L, Seattle 3 - 1 NYCFC

Semifinals, Leg 2, NYCFC vs Seattle Sounders at Red Bull Arena, Wednesday, April 13, 9pm ET

Result: D, NYCFC 1 - 1 Seattle


US Open Cup

Round of 32, NYCFC vs Rochester NY FC at Belson Stadium, Wednesday, May 11, 7 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 3 - 1 Rochester

Round of 16, NYCFC vs New England Revolution at Belson Stadium, Wednesday, May 25, 7;30 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 1 - 0 New England

Quarterfinals, NYCFC at New Jersey Red Bulls, Wednesday, June 22, 8 pm ET

Result: L, New Jersey 3 - 0 NYCFC


Campeones Cup

NYCFC vs Atlas FC, Wednesday, September 14, 7:30 pm ET

Result: W, NYCFC 2 - 0 Atlas